HAMLET – The Whole Truth in English

courtyard3Grus Grus Theatre presents:
HAMLET – koko totuus (The Whole Truth)
Based on the play Hamlet by William Shakespeare.

The highly praised and original Grus Grus Theatre takes apart this classic of classical plays. Denmark’s tragic prince will once again be dissected and reenergized, when the play Hamlet – koko totuus (The Whole Truth) weaves together the old with the new.

The audience follows the play as it moves around. The performance spreads throughout the medieval parts of Turku Castle.

N.B! Due to Turku Castle’s architecture the performances will not, unfortunately, be barrier free. The play is not recommended for children under the age of 14.

Directed by: Ville Kurki
Adapted by: working group
Performed by: Jaakko Ohtonen | Sofia Molin | Ishmael Falke | Markku Tuulenkari | Janna Haavisto | Jarno Sakki | plus guest performers

Performances:
All performances begin at 7pm in Turku Castle

Thu 29 Sep 2016 (premiere)
Sat 8 Oct
Sun 9 Oct
Wed 12 Oct
Thu 13 Oct
Sat 22 Oct
Sun 23 Oct
Wed 9 Nov
Thu 10 Nov
Sat 21 Jan 2017
Sun 22 Jan
Sat 28 Jan
Sun 29 Jan
Wed 1 Feb
Thu 2 Feb

NB! Late entry to the performances is not permitted.
The castle’s exterior gates will open at 6.40pm and close at 7pm.

 

Tickets:

Ticket €32
Students, seniors and the unemployed €20
Group ticket €27pp (Minimum group size of ten people)
www.tiketti.fi
Call centre +358 (0)600 1 1616 (€1.78 /min + SNR, open: Mon-Sun 9am-9pm)
Book your tickets in advance and the collect from the R-Kiosks.

Tickets are also sold at the Tiketti offices:

Stockmann, Yliopistonkatu 22, Turku
Open: Mon-Fri 9am-8pm, Sat 9am-6pm, Sun 12pm-6pm

8 Raita, Yliopistonkatu 11 b, Turku
Open: Mon 12pm-6pm, Tue-Fri 10am-7pm, Sat 10am-5pm

Performances are supported by:
Finnish Cultural Foundation
Arts Promotion Centre
Samuel Huber Art Foundation
Turun teatterikerho Foundation